Editorial Committee

The In the Zone Editorial Committee, comprised primarily of distinguished alumni from the University of Western Australia, provides guidance on the development of the conference series.

Dr Mark Barnaba

Chairman, Macquarie Group Western Australia and Chairman, Global Resources Group, Macquarie Capital. Chairman, The University of Western Australia Business School Board.

The Hon Colin Barnett MLA

Premier of Western Australia

The Hon Kim Beazley AC

Australian Ambassador to the United States

The Hon Julie Bishop MP

Australian Minister for Foreign Affairs

Dr Susan Boyd

Immediate Past President, Australian Institute of International Affairs and Chair, UWA Senate External Environment Committee

Dr Michael Chaney AO

Chancellor of The University of Western Australia. Chairman of the National Australia Bank Limited, Woodside Petroleum Limited, Gresham Partners Holdings Limited and the International Education Advisory Council. Member of the JPMorgan International Council and Director of the Centre for Independent Studies. Member of the Prime Minister's Business Advisory Council.

Mr Andrew Forrest

Chairman of Fortescue Metals Group Ltd. Founder and Chairman of Minderoo Foundation. Co-Chairman of the Senior Business Leaders’ Forum. Adjunct Professor of the China Southern University.  

Professor Paul Johnson

Vice-Chancellor, The University of Western Australia

Mr Paul Kelly

Editor-at-Large, The Australian

Mr John Langoulant AO

Chairman, Westpac WA

Professor Barry Marshall AC

Nobel Laureate; Clinical Professor, The University of Western Australia

Dr Richard Smith AO PSM

Former Ambassador to China, Mongolia and Indonesia. Nonresident Fellow, Lowy Institute for International Policy.

The Hon Stephen Smith

Former Federal Minister for Defence and Minister for Foreign Affairs. Director, Perth USAsia Centre.